Dropbox is a file storage service, which allows you to store any kind of content. The files are synchronized between all computer systems in which the Dropbox app is installed and you can access them from any kind of device, even a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, will appear as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you'll be able to reap the benefits of our totally free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. This way you can have a copy of your content on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you'll be able to access it from any gadget so long as the Dropbox app is set up, which will give you more safety in the event that something happens with your info, like an unintentional deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You can use the Dropbox backup function with all shared hosting plans
we offer and at no extra charge. Through the respective section in the Hepsia Control Panel, you'll be able to link a Dropbox account with a few clicks and the backups will start being generated there the same day. You could pick the sites and databases which shall be copied there individually, so if you have loads of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you can choose just the content you really need. You can also pick the number of backups that will be kept in your Dropbox account, ranging from 3 to 14, so you'll be able to have a daily copy of your information going 14 days back. Including a number of accounts or deleting one that you no longer want to use is equally effortless. The Dropbox backups may be used together with the daily backups we keep of all your content just in case that you would like to have a copy on your laptop or computer via the Dropbox application.
Dropbox Backups in VPS Servers
The Dropbox service is accessible for all VPS plans
that are purchased with the Hepsia hosting CP. You could easily link the two accounts and our system shall start generating copies of your content the same day. If you have enough space within your Dropbox account, you can have all of the content material copied there daily with a maximum of 14 copies. If the space is not adequate or you do not need everything, you can either select a smaller number of copies to be stored in your Dropbox account at the same time or you can choose just specific sites or databases to be backed up. With this function you will be able to look through your content for up to two weeks back on your computer, which means more protection for any info you have on the Virtual private server. The service could be disabled with a mouse click at any time if you no longer wish to use Dropbox for backups or if you use our backup feature, which is an element of the administration tasks included inside the Managed Services upgrade.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
You can easily link a Dropbox account to any of our Linux dedicated servers
as long as you get it with the in-house designed Hepsia CP. The setup is quite easy and takes merely a couple of mouse clicks, thus you can have a copy of your information both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the exact same day you link the 2 accounts. If you don't have plenty of space in Dropbox or you have a great deal of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you can choose individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as the amount of copies to be stored at any given time. Our system is quite flexible, consequently you could change the Internet sites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected whenever you want, therefore if you no longer wish to use the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service together with all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can turn off this function with simply a mouse click.